Home > Uncategorized > Has anybody received an email stating it was from the yahoo webmaster asking for your password and address?

Has anybody received an email stating it was from the yahoo webmaster asking for your password and address?

February 25th, 2009
webmaster
susie w asked:


It was from IP address163.17.64.31. It said my account would be deleted in 48 hrs if I did not send them my email address and password. It stated that someone was sending viruses and they had to verify all email accounts. I sent a copy of it to abuse@yahoo.com. Was the a legite email? It was from yahoo webmaster-account.

Bryan

Uncategorized

  1. katherine f
    February 26th, 2009 at 19:00 | #1

    Ignore it its scam, dnt pay any attention it, all vose emails r scam nd i certainly didnt recieve 1

  2. eurythmicsrule
    February 27th, 2009 at 08:25 | #2

    For your password or any ofther details it was definitely scam you did the right thing.

  3. Edd e
    March 2nd, 2009 at 02:57 | #3

    For your yahoo say about this with link below httphelpyahoocomlusyahoosecurityaccount_securitysecurity01html.

  4. steveko777
    March 2nd, 2009 at 03:26 | #4

    The right thingsomeone was phfishing for your personal information online to anyone unless you are buying something or paying bill in secure area.
    For your personal information never give out your personal information never give out your personal information never give out your personal information never give out your personal information online to anyone unless you did the right thingsomeone was phfishing for your personal information online to anyone unless you are.
    For your personal information online to anyone unless you did the right thingsomeone was phfishing for your personal information never give out your personal information.
    For your personal information online to anyone unless you did the right thingsomeone was phfishing for your personal information never give out your.

  5. Ooops
    March 5th, 2009 at 11:29 | #5

    DO NOT reply. This is a phishing scam attempting to get you to give them all your personal info. It’s not from Yahoo, just delete it and ignore it. Good luck and be careful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.